Prom drenched gold

Prom drenched in gold

A lot of you probably took one look at this and said, this is WAY too much jewelry, but I feel like since your neck is open you should have a necklace, and even though the dress is very bold in its color, I feel like you could get away with wearing a statement necklace. I wanted to go for the bold theme here so I put in the cuff and double finger ring. When you wear the cuff and the ring, make sure they’re on one hand or the other. So the ring would go on your right hand, and the cuff on your left. Since all the accessories, dress and the clutch make a huge statement, I decided to pair it with simple earrings. For shoes I would say wear some peep toe gold pumps, but no need to concentrate too heavily on that considering your heels most likely won’t even be seen. To add one more accessory to our cuffed hand, I would say hold onto the clutch in that hand. For hair I think an updo to the side would look really nice, sort of how the girl in the picture has hers. Curling your hair when you do your updo for prom like this is a must.

About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in fashion inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prom drenched gold

  1. Hello there, You have done a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this website.

  2. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

