Emeralding in Prom

Emeralding in Prom
Since the gown is green and blue and has a very flowy feel to it I decided I wouldn’t do too heavy jewelry. Because part of the dress has a lot of glittery detail on it, I decided to go with crystal earrings that had all the colors and purple as well because the purple I chose went with all the colors of the dress and I chose some bangles in blue because there is that shade of blue in the dress and made sure the bangles had the same dark brown/bronze color as the earrings outline. I chose the pendant because the colors inside are the same colors as the dress and it’s set in a bronze/dark brown color too. I would suggest wearing the pendant on a chain of the same color as the metal that it’s set in. For a clutch I chose a navy blue one with ruffles because the navy blue ties in with all the colors and the ruffles go with the the whole concept of the flowy dress and add something fun to the outfit. I chose the heels to be in a turquoise because I wanted some contrast in the heels and they still are in the green family.
About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in fashion inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Emeralding in Prom

  1. I simply want to say I’m beginner to blogging and site-building and definitely liked your blog site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly have amazing article content. Many thanks for sharing your web page.

Leave a Reply

