Lace’n it with peach

Casual
I posted a pretty bold outfit with these shorts so I wanted to show you guys another toned down way of  styling these shorts. When I looked at these shorts I immediately thought a white fitted lace empire style top to make the shorts more girly. Since the color of the shorts are very bold, the white lace adds a touch of femininity and simplicity to the outfit especially because the lace is white which is a simple color and lace is very feminine. Since the shorts are a peachy/pink/light coral color, I decided to go with gold jewelry. I wanted to do something more dainty jewelry wise so I chose the heart necklace in a yellow gold color because that type of gold goes best with the color of the shorts. Since I chose a heart necklace I decided to go ahead and make the earrings a heart shape too, which if you look closely at the  earrings, you can see the diamond shape is made of hearts. Even though the earrings are dangly, they’re delicate because they have a small pattern and aren’t too wide which gives them a more dainty look. The bracelet has simple small beads and a yellow gold metal connecting them which form a small pattern, so the bracelet goes with the dainty theme. I chose yellow gold flats with a bow because the rest of the jewelry was yellow gold and the bow adds a touch of femininity.
About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in fashion inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lace’n it with peach

  1. M says:

    Such a cute outfit! I so would have done the same & paired those shorts with a lace shirt! Love it! (:

    xoxox
    M

    http://xoxoxm.blogspot.com/

  2. I just want to tell you that I am just newbie to weblog and certainly enjoyed your blog site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with incredible stories. Regards for sharing with us your website.

Leave a Reply

