Going out in tropicals

Untitled #14

Still slightly chilly at night when you want to show off your fashion? No need to worry, just because it gets cold at night doesn’t mean your style has to suffer. Like I have mentioned before, brights are always in for summer, and this spring they’re in as well, so here’s a perfect way to incorporate color if your just getting into wearing something other than neutrals. The tunic with its colorful pattern of pinks, oranges and yellows with palm tress reminds me of a sunset at the beach, which screams summer. Although the colors may seem very bright and daunting to neutral wearers, the colors in the tunic are pretty toned down because they’re dark versions of the color and the colors are pretty sheer. Black leggings are perfect because the colors are more on the dark side and the color of the palm trees are black/gray. Since this outfit is for going out, I decided to pair it with some fun bright fuchsia and hot pink strappy heels which tie in with the tunic’s pink background. They’re a very fun color which I like since normally you would think to go with black pumps. I chose to go with the black jewelry because although there is color in the shirt, it’s not too bright, so black would go well with the darker more toned down colors. Also, I like the contrast of pink and black, and black is a dramatic color when paired with color, so since this is an outfit for going out, it really works. I started off with the black pendant necklace which goes perfectly with the tunic because it’s long so it’ll hit at the perfect place: a little bit below the neckline.The oval pendant is perfect because it’s a simple shape so it won’t overpower the tunic’s print. Another reason why I chose black, there’s already print, so in order to add a lot of jewelry, the pattern/color would have to be simple. The drop earrings are pendants and have that diamond pattern which the pendant of the necklace has as well. Since I was going for a rocker edge, I added the braided leather bracelet along with the bag which has the same braided pattern going up the bag. The fact that it’s a big purse but still has shape is what makes it girly and the fact that it’s black and is leather is what makes it more “edgy.” Since I was going for a girly “rocker” vibe, heavy on the girly, I decided the ring with the same black oval stone went perfectly with the necklace.

About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in fashion inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going out in tropicals

  1. I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

