Chic in the winter

Chic in the winter
Usually I wouldn’t ever say it’s okay to wear leggings as pants, but these particular ones look a lot like jeans. This outfit is for those that love everything girly, but like to keep things simple. Lately, I’ve been obsessed with this deep red color, so of course that’s the color I chose for the leggings. The light beige/cream sweater complements the jeans/leggings since these two colors look nice together. Red is a color that is always “in” in winter, and beige is a color that’s always in the winter color palette as well, so these two colors together are perfect for winter. Since this outfit is supposed to be simple, the sweater is a perfect balance to the leggings since it’s a neutral color. Also, I love the enormous bow at the neckline because it looks like there are a lot of ruffles which makes the sweater really girly. I chose to go with rose gold jewelry because rose gold complements the colors of the leggings as well as the sweater. The dark rose gold studs are perfect because they’re simple since they’re studs but not too plain since there are crystals and there is a subtle flower in the middle. The ring goes with the earrings even though they’re not the same shade because both are shades of rose gold. The coat adds to the girlyness of the outfit because it is a fit and flare style. And since it’s white,  it goes with the beige sweater and adds a subtle pop since it’s a neutral color but  stands out against the leggings. Also, it’s made out of wool, so you can be really warm while rocking this outfit. Lastly, the light gold flats are the perfect touch because they’re in the same color palette as the jewelry and red and gold complement each other. They’re a subtle gold though, so they fit into the simple look.
About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in fashion inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chic in the winter

  1. Roselyn says:

    I came to your “Chic in the winter | fashionforever248” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://bag.sh/16M

  2. Abel Munzell says:

    So sorry you can skip the workshop!

  3. flush toilet says:

    Hi, I do believe this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I will come back yet again since i have saved as a favorite it.

    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  4. {
    {I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4} hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. {It’s|It is} pretty worth enough for me.
    {In my opinion|Personally|In my view}, if all {webmasters|site owners|websi

Leave a Reply

