Sophisticated Lace

Lacy
Do you want to have a really put together look for prom but don’t want to be covered in jewelry? Then this is the  perfect look for you. Since this dress has a lot of detail going on with the lace, it’s not necessary to wear jewelry from head to toe to dress up your look. Now this isn’t a typical prom dress, it could be worn as a  formal dress as well but it’s perfect for those of you that want to wear something that’s toned down for prom. I was going for a sophisticated look with this dress so I chose earrings that are in a thick lace material. They earrings complement the dress because they have a lot of detailing on them just like the dress. Also, I decided I would go for a black theme in accessories. That being said, I did choose a bracelet with sapphires in it, but the blue is dark enough that it still goes with the rest of the black accessories. I chose a really dainty bracelet since I thought it would look better to have some jewelry on your hands but at the same time the bracelet is really delicate so it doesn’t clash with the simplistic sophisticated look I was going for. Next I chose some peep toe that are a pewter color with black floral lace all over them because I wanted to choose shoes that had some detailing to make them stand out. The heels complement the dress since they have a floral lace pattern on them as well and they have that polished look since in general peep toes tend to look polished. I chose a simple satin clutch since all the accessories and dress have some pattern on them. The clutch ties in to the sophisticated look because of the sleek shape and the subtle knot and pleats it creates. I just want to say that all my fashion inspiration posts are just that-a way for you to get some inspiration, you don’t have to follow everything that I post, if you don’t like heels, then you can change it up and put flats.
About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in fashion inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

