May Beauty Loves

Here are some of my favorites/new discoveries that I’ve found and loved from this past month.

DSCN0332I recently bought the maybelline color whisper in A Plum Prospect, and I loved the color, but it was too bold of a color to wear alone if I wanted to be casual. So I decided to add Pink Whisper from the revlon lustre glosses line. And I have to say, this combination is beautiful. It gives off a pretty rosy natural/light lip color.

DSCN0329

DSCN0335

DSCN0331

DSCN0337

DSCN0336 I have to say, before a few months ago, I never was into blush or highlighting because I thought I was too dark to wear blush everyday. But then my friend had me try on some blush and highlighter for an event, and it changed my whole look. And ever since then, I’ve loved wearing blush and highlighter. This blush by wet’ n wild is the perfect natural looking blush if you have an olive skintone, even if it’s a little lighter or darker. It’s called Mellow Wine. The highlighter shown in this picture actually says that it’s a bronzer in the packaging, but my skintone is darker, so this works as the perfect highlight. It gives off a natural golden glow and does the job. It’s by Physician’s Formula.

DSCN0345

DSCN0347

So the first highlight I owned was the benefit Watts up cream highlighter. That is when I became obsessed with highlighters. I love this for more special occasions because it has a lot of shimmer and it doesn’t look as natural because the color is a little light for me. Though I just blend it out. But even though this color is a little light for me, I love that since it has a creamy consistency, it’s easy to blend out so that it looks more natural.

DSCN0342

DSCN0344

I bought this wet’ n’ wild eyeshadow in creme brulee because my friend recommended it to me for blending out my eyeshadow. At first I was skeptical that it would work because it’s really light and I have a darker complexion. But this eyeshadow is like magic. It completely blends out my crease color so that there is a softer look, and it works as a highlight. Also, if I make a mistake, I can put this shadow over it and it basically erases my mistake.

 

DSCN0348DSCN0350A few weeks back, I decided to pull out this palette that my friend gave me, and I decided to do a look with color since I basically only use neutrals for eyeshadow. And one tip my friend gave me was to blend out the colored eyeshadows so that they look like a neutral with a pop of color or a muted wash of color. And I have to say, I love this technique. I have been able to wear colored eyeshadow more often; especially bright ones, and still make it wearable enough for school. My favorite combo from this palette is to use grifter, shattered, and vert. I generally put grifter on the lid, and mix shattered and vert and put that in the crease. Then I blend it out so that it’s a wash of color. The swatches are in this order: vert, grifter, and shattered.DSCN0333I just recently bought this brush from Elf for a dollar and it is the best brush I have ever used to apply gel liner; any liner really, and I have been using my gel liner more because this brush makes it so easy to apply the liner It’s easy to make a small line close to the lashline or to make a thicker line. It’s called the concealer brush, but it works great for liner also. I’ve only seen it in Target, so if u have one near you, I suggest you run out and grab it.

About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to May Beauty Loves

  1. Love your blog! Take a look around mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll subscribe! Hope to hear from you soon! šŸ™‚
    http://www.lifeofahousewife.com

  2. I simply want to say I’m all new to blogging and site-building and certainly enjoyed this web page. Very likely Iā€™m want to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have beneficial articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

