Bright poppin’

So about two weeks ago, I bought the moon drops lipstick from Revlon in Blase Apricot since I’ve been looking for those everywhere since last summer. And I wore it to school one day, and now I am in love with wearing bright lipsticks. I never used to think that bright lipsticks looked good on darker complexions, in fact, I thought they only looked good on fair skin tones. But, now I am obsessed with wearing bright lipsticks and glosses. Here’s a picture of Blase Apricot:

DSCN0357DSCN0358

The right most swatch that looks matte is the lipstick, the bottom one is coral reef by revlon, the lustre glosses;which sadly are discontinued, and the swatch to the left is coral reef over the lipstick.

Here’s another bright lip color I’ve been obsessed with:

DSCN0368It’s the Revlon lip butter in the color sweet tart which is a beautiful pink/peach coral color. Here’s a picture of how it looks on my lips:

DSCN0371

It doesn’t look as bright in this picture, but in real life it’s pretty bright. But it can sheer out to a neutral color as well.

About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bright poppin’

  1. Wynell Forck says:

    I just want to say I am very new to blogging and truly enjoyed you’re web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You really have superb writings. Cheers for sharing with us your web-site.

  2. Your web site won’t show up properly on my iphone – you might wanna try and repair that

Leave a Reply

