Love who you are

https://i2.wp.com/dawngrant.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/confidence-words.jpg

So lately I’ve become very insecure about the way I look-so much that I don’t even want to look at myself in the mirror(unless I’m doing makeup) because I hate the way I look. I’ve felt this way when everyone has felt this way-in my early teen years. But that feeling went away and I’ve felt confident for awhile now. So I was thinking why the sudden change? And I realized I feel very insecure again because a friend of mine(who’s obsessed with makeup as well) and I talk about what we’re insecure about a lot as of late. This made me realize that the way to look in the mirror and see someone beautiful is to not focus on your insecurities. This means not talking about your insecurities all the time to even your best friend,(though sometimes you have to, which is understandable) accepting compliments without retaliating even though you may disagree with that person, and focusing on your personality. Because I have come to learn that by learning to accept my personality is what will make me accept how I look. I still have insecurities like everyone else and I may wish I looked like someone else, but it all boils down to this: if you’re insecure about your looks, no matter how many changes you make, if you don’t like how you look now, most likely you won’t like yourself even in your “ideal” body because it is You that occupies that body and face. You have to learn to accept yourself as a person, personality and all, and that is when you will look in the mirror and say, “That’s one gorgeous person.”

About fashionforever248

I love fashion, beauty and reading.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love who you are

  1. I just added this weblog to my feed reader, great stuff. Can not get enough!

Leave a Reply

